suggestions

Trench Warfare

H&M Trench back umb filter H&M Trench front filter 

H&M Trench back

H&M Trench Coat

hm trench coat

What better way to kick off my (Canadian) Spring 2013 posts then with this very rainy topic?  The Trench Coat is a great fashion classic – the tan colour, the double breasted design, and of course the belt to bring it all together.  As an avid non-conformist I could not bring myself to wear it.  I kept looking for that unique twist..something different.  Well I found it in this lovely number! (H&M $30.00)  The moment I spotted it I knew that someone at the H&M headquarters was thinking of me.  Check out the plaid pattern and the clever colour choice  – that coral stripe takes this plaid from ca-lassic to ka-pow!  The cut is particularly sweet – it cuts at the waist and flairs to a full circle.  If however, money was not an option I would definitely splurge for my all time fave celebrity trench coat – the Jillian Lewis ruffle hem trench worn here by the ever awesome Beyonce, on her way into the David Letterman show.

beyonce ruffle coat

3 thoughts on “Trench Warfare

Leave a Reply

